The #1 Most Dangerous Blood Pressure Drug Side Effect



IndapamideReviews

people have reviewed this drug
1.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/14/2018)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I could take no other water pills, so my BP specialist put me on Indapamide. The lowest pill went fine, put up to the 2.5 level, and for a month, everything was fine. Then I had horrible cramps and unstoppable diarrhea. I thought it could be the intestinal flu, so I kept on taking Indapamide. 3days later, I have the same cramping (agonizing) symptoms, unbearable, at night. On the next morning, I had the symptoms again. I've had allergies or terrible side effects with almost all other BP meds. I don't know what I'm going to do now. I guess it took over a month for the drug to build up in my system. I truly thought I was out of the woods, allergy-wise, when the symptoms of hydrachlorathizide came upon me. Very disappointed in my own body.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/20/2018)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I was prescribed indapamide 1.5mg modified release for high BP. I had been prescribed 2 other med previously but they left me with side effects that I did not want to live with. The first caused a persistent cough that kept me awake at nights and the second raised my resting heart rate by 20-30 beats/min. The only side effect l have noted with this med after 28 days is the need to go for a pee in the night. It quickly took my BP to within normal range with a few low readings. I'm still working to try and achieve healthy BP without mess feeling this would be the best in the long term

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/6/2018)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I became aware that my skin felt very dry and itchy, including my eyes. I also noticed that my lower legs were swollen and shortness of breath, this is not normal for me. Indapamide is a new prescription for me, initially I ignored the side effects but gradually began to make the connection between my symptoms and the new medication.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/9/2018)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I hate to report my disappointment - that from the 1st day, I thought I must have caught 'flu or shingles, such were the reactions. Unfortunately, I experienced pain around my middle back plus kidney areas, my stomach felt inflamed, I experienced insomnia, breathing difficulties, no energy, an unusual thirst, bad balance, nausea, swollen ankles , interrupted sleep, by having to visit the loo about every hour. It's 5 days hence and still not "used" to them. I believe I shall have to stop taking them (G.P. permission, of course!,) in order to make my life bearable again. I did have such strong hopes of this medication.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/9/2018)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I was on this drug for around two years when I started feeling very 'under the weather'. My whole body plus knees and ankles began to swell up, and I gained a great deal of weight. It was not easy to breathe and my phoriasis ran riot! At first it controlled my plood pressure, but as my body started to swell, my blood pressure rose quite dramatically...After coming off it, it took many months for my swollen body to return to normal. This drug is certainly not for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/8/2017)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

Prescribed this medication to supplement BP meds. Took for one week. Felt quesy and just "out of it" after 7 days. As it turned out, I was dehydrated fainted. Caution is strongly suggested. Thank goodness I try to track my meds carefully.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/27/2017)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

I had swelling of the legs. I felt very tried. so I took them at night in turn I had a good night sleep. sever back pain. it is very effective on my blood pressure but will have to change it due to side affects

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/25/2017)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

Within about three days I experienced difficult breathing, swollen ankles, irregular heart beat, dry mouth,headaches,blurred vision,lethargy,weakness and feeling very dizzy. Stopped taking the tablets because I felt so crook, back to Dr tomorrow.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 85 months ago (10/18/2011)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

after 12days I had weekness in arms and legs and dry mouth tonque etc, effective on blood pressure but bad side effects for me ceased using back to docs

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (7/31/2007)

RatedIndapamidefor HypertensionReport

have had nothing but trouble since being placed on this med.Legs swell up,and body in general appears to do the same--many of my clothes no longer fit.It is used in conjunction with clonidine and I sure do not like the effects they have on me.I am going to demand to go on other med. tomorrow for hypertension.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Hil's Pills - Indapamide - Useful Information

Indapamide Reviews
Indapamide Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Indapamide Reviews pictures

Indapamide Reviews forecasting
Indapamide Reviews forecasting photo

Indapamide Reviews pics
Indapamide Reviews images

Indapamide Reviews Indapamide Reviews new foto
Indapamide Reviews new images

pics Indapamide Reviews
picture Indapamide Reviews

Watch Indapamide Reviews video
Watch Indapamide Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Indapamide Reviews, indapamide-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Indapamide Reviews, indapamide-reviews/ , indapamide-reviews/

Related News


Atrial Fibrillation Patients and Doctors Have a Communication Gap
How To Stop Biting Your Nails—For Real, This Time
How to Preserve Fall Leaves
How to Respond when Someone Dislikes Your Handmade Gift
Bipolar Disorder: A Job Candidate Deal-Breaker
Kim K.’s Makeup Artist Attempts to Defend KKW’s Non-Inclusive ShadeRange
Baked Cod and Bacon with Sage and Greens Recipe
Heres Why You Should Stop Wearing a Hair Tie Around Your Wrist
5 Gluten-Free Baking Tips From a Celebrated Chef
How to Know if You Have a Crush on a Guy
Orlando International Airport in Florida sets up a giant Christmas tree in the center of the airport
DIY: How to take care of your nails during summer
Now Playing: Sidharth Malhotra shows off the season’s best looks
Amazons new Kindle Paperwhite can withstand water for 60 minutes
Fashionable black dresses Fall-Winter 2014-2015



Date: 06.12.2018, 16:06 / Views: 82551